wplf logosupporting our library
serving our community

The Wolfeboro Public Library Foundation is a private, nonprofit corporation committed to support the continued growth and development of the Wolfeboro Library. The Foundation reinforces the need for continued public support for the library and is a catalyst for attracting private funding from individuals, businesses and organizations. We seek to enhance library services that benefit educational, cultural and community goals. Foundation grants to the Library are separate from the Town’s obligations to support the Library.

Learn a little about our history, project, and the people behind our organization.

The Foundation was created in 2011 by Wolfeboro residents who believed the Wolfeboro Library building needed updating to better serve the public.  It is a 501(c)3 tax exempt entity.  It is independent of the Town and the Library Board of Trustees.

  • John C. Sandeen, President
  • Candace W. Thayer,  Vice President 
  • Krista V. Marschner, Secretary
  • Robert B. Woerheide, Treasurer
  • Robert J. Conrad, Director
  • Frank E. Hardenbergh, Director
  • Kimberly A. Lehmann, Director
  • Roger F. Murray III, Director
  • Amy O. Piper, Director
  • Amy M. Tamburri, Director
  • Linda Wilberton, Director and Chair LBoT

Liaison of the Wolfeboro Public Library

  • Amanda King, Library Director

Assistant to the Treasurer

  • Kimberlee E. Kalled

Advisors to the Board

  • W. Alan Harding
  • Barbara L. Lobdell
  • James O'Rourke
  • Prue Morgan Fitts

We are a publicly supported non-profit charitable foundation incorporated in New Hampshire in December 2011.  We were formed by a group of your neighbors to facilitate local philanthropy by providing a tax-advantaged opportunity for donors who wish to support the Wolfeboro Public Library.

Our volunteer board of directors is charged with providing governance that protects the interest of our donors, prudently manages funds entrusted to us, and handles day to day operations of the Foundation.